Protect our heritage

Michigan has 3,288 miles of shoreline.

Why do we need to open up “critical” dune areas that are particularly fragile for the 1% to build million dollar houses on our lakeshore that should be preserved?

My boyfriend and I have made plans to go see the Sleeping Bear Dunes while we’re both in Michigan together. I think it’s one of the most breath-taking places in the world. I wonder if these sorts of natural wonders will be around for our kids and grandkids.

After my family visited Sleeping Bear Dunes as a kid, I started writing a novel set there. I think this photo was supposed to be cover art if the novel ever got published.
(No, you may not see it.)

 

2 Comments

Filed under Michigan is burning

2 responses to “Protect our heritage

  1. Andrea Baas

    “The foolish man built his house upon the sand…and the house on the sand went SPLAT.” 4-year-olds in Sunday school know better than Gov. Snyder…

Leave a Reply

