White People Mourning Romney

My boyfriend just shared this with me.

Amazing.

5 Comments

Filed under Election 2012, US Politics

5 responses to “White People Mourning Romney

  1. Lindsay

    All the proof you need that we decide with our emotions only use our brains to justify what we’ve already decided on. This is hilarious.

  2. 1. Lindsay: that is more or less the basis of my beast of a thesis, which I will be finished writing in under 48 hours (hooray!).

    2. Joel: I saw this on FB when your bf and one of my housemates both posted it, and I learned something about myself: looking at pictures of sad people makes me very, very sad. Even when I think they are silly for being sad and I disagree with them on pretty much everything they’re sad about. Doesn’t matter. I could only look at the first page. Because I’m weird. (The moving to Australia thing was pretty funny, though.)

  3. Ooooh. I just foundthis. So I can cry instead of feeling sad, since that makes so much sense.

    • Alissa, we already knew that you were a better person than I am. You don’t have to rub it in. 😉

      Also, thanks – because I haven’t cried enough yet in the last week!! Haha.

      • Ha! Less “better person,” more “out-of-control pity reflex.” I looked at the Upworthy thing again, and cried. Again.

Leave a Reply

