The best of the best (protest signs 12/11)

IMG_3358

One of my favorites from today. Simple, straight-forward, and it was the only sign I saw all day that brought together the pro-union, pro-Planned Parenthood forces.

As things got started this morning, there was a giant banner hanging on the capitol. Protestors used their own signs to cover it up until someone could be found to cut through the iron cables.

As things got started this morning, there was a giant banner hanging on the capitol. Protestors used their own signs to cover it up until someone could be found to cut through the iron cables.

A myriad of protesters and among them... a myriad of Santas throughout the day.

A myriad of protesters and among them… a myriad of Santas throughout the day.

The mitten signs were some of my favorites.

The mitten signs were some of my favorites.

In most office windows, staffers and politicians could be seen peering out, taking photos of the protest with their smart phones. I commend Rep. Segal for taking the effort to show her solidarity.

In most office windows, staffers and politicians could be seen peering out, taking photos of the protest with their smart phones. I commend Rep. Segal for taking the effort to show her solidarity.

The simplicity in this just about sums it up.

The simplicity in this just about sums it up.

"Nerds have a union?"

“Nerds have a union?”

RIP MI Democracy

My favorite poster that I saw all day long.

My favorite poster that I saw all day long.

What do you think? I think this is one kick-ass teacher!

What do you think? I think this is one kick-ass teacher!

Classic.

Classic.

IMG_3336

IMG_3337

Leave a comment

Filed under Michigan is burning

Leave a Reply

