Travelers Club and Tuba Museum

I was upset when I learned a few days ago from my boyfriend that one of our favorite new places to go in Okemos, Michigan is being foreclosed. It’s a great restaurant in a historic building with excellent food. Even though my boyfriend only moved there in August, every time I visit, it’s #1 on our list of places to go.

Would you sign the petition asking the township board to save the restaurant? Maybe you’ve never visited, maybe you’ve never heard of Okemos, MI and will never hear of it again. Then I ask you to sign as someone who loves the idea of local flavor, of a restaurant that proudly sources its food from local producers and gives what would otherwise be a vanilla suburb a little spice.

Thank you for signing – and if you’ve never visited and you happen to be in the area of Lansing, MI sometime, stop in!

jrm

Leave a comment

Filed under Don't Stop Believing

Leave a comment